Post-Wrestlemania Wrestlemania Predictions…

So very late, but since I got one post out I’m in a flow. Since Summerslam is rolling up I might as well make this a prediction/results double.

So for Wrestlemania I got a few right, got a few wrong. Some I didn’t mind being wrong about, others made me fume. I’ve pasted my old post in here, italicised it and filled in the results. Let’s take a look…

Battle Royal: Ryback

Why not, I have no interest in this or how anyone got there or what happens or watching it. Ryback seemed to be gaining popularity last time I watched with the whole Survivor Series thing, so let’s go for him.

Wrong. Meh. Big Show winning was such a let down, especially when it came down to him and Mizdow.


IC Ladder Match: Daniel Bryan

Best guess is Bryan to keep people happy, since the entire world has decided he should replace Cena as the guy who wins everything. Until they get sick of him winning presumably. My second favourite is Ambrose, then Ziggler, for the same reasons.

Right. Hooray! Shame he had to vacate it so soon after, but Ryback won a decent Chamber match for it so it keeps the title pretty relevant.

Like N'SYNC, but with ladders.

Like N’SYNC, but with ladders.


Fatal 4-Way Tag Titles: Kidd & Cesaro

Just a feeling the current champions will win. I’m assuming it’s not one of those daft Fatal 4-Way matches where only two people are allowed in the ring at once and anyone can tag in anyone, I think that rule is stupid.

Right. Had to Google this to find out who won, couldn’t remember for the life of me. I was right though.

Awful belts, great hair.

Awful belts, great hair.


US Title John Cena v Rusev: Cena

Can’t wait to see Cena with the US Title. It’s going to make such a nice change, it will open up a bunch of new feuds for Cena, and it will make the title look good again. Having Cena and Bryan as the US and IC champs would be awesome.

Right. Not at all surprised at the result, little surprised Cena’s carried the belt all the way to now. In a good way, long title reigns are so much better to me. Side note, Kevin Owens.

Exactly what I wanted. LET'S GO CENA

Exactly what I wanted. LET’S GO CENA


Undertaker v Bray Wyatt: Wyatt

Wyatt needs to win this. Ideally it would have been with the streak on the line, but I’ve seen him calling out The Undertaker the last few weeks and he is just something else. Shame I couldn’t find a tshirt for Sunday.

Wrong. The whole fuming thing? Here. I’ve cooled down a little on it, but still think a Wyatt win would’ve been way more beneficial.


AJ Lee & Paige v Bella Twins: AJ & Paige

AJ and Paige (mainly Paige) are just the best/only good women not on NXT at the minute and should have this easy. Seriously though if you haven’t watched the women on NXT go do it, they’re so much better than the crap on WWE TV.

Right. Sadly AJ retired and The Bellas have been beating Paige constantly in the odd bits I’ve watched since.

What could have been :(

What could have been 😦


Randy Orton v Seth Rollins: Orton

Rollins doesn’t need this, he’s got his Money in the Bank and whatnot. Orton’s whole pretending to be back with The Authority and betraying them was played out horrendously. From what I saw anyway, I waited ages for him to come back and found it so disappointing. Should be an amazing match though.

Right. And holy good gracious, that RKO. Great match.


Sting v Triple H: Sting

Got to assume Sting will win his first ever WWE match, it would make no sense for him to lose unless they had no other plans for him after this. It’s gonna be way better than a Sting v Taker match mind.

Wrong. Why? Haven’t seen Sting back since then, unless I missed it (entirely possibly). Stupid decision, amazing entrances. ALSO HBK!!!


Roman Reigns v Brock Lesnar: Reigns

I kinda hoped that this match wouldn’t be so soon because I really wanted to see another year or so of Lesnar butching the whole locker room. The time probably should be now for Reigns though, unless he’s still getting booed out of buildings in which case losing might actually help him get some sympathy. Either that or getting cashed in on right after he wins and gets F-5ed through a table or something.

Wrong. But in a way right, as I mentioned the Money In The Bank cash in which DID happen. Mid-match maybe, and technically on Lesnar’s title. But Rollins pinned Reigns! Screw it, I was right!

So those were my predictions from a good five plus months ago, and I finally just now concluded them. I will hopefully be quicker with Summerslam, those predictions will be up soon.

Have a nice day, bang bang! – Cactus Jack

About Darren Hyland

If I don't see you, good afternoon good evening and goodnight! Check the About Darren page for a bit more on me.

Leave a Reply

