My latest dream: The Conjuring v Inception

First off I haven’t made my football transfer post this week. This is down to my laptop being slower than a blind sloth with no legs over the last few days, and multiple tabs and pictures and things just confuse it.

Anyway, last night I was having a very strange dream about a party. It was in a combination of my house and my old school, to accommodate all the faceless people that were there for whatever reason.

At some point I was playing football, but we were using rocks rather than balls if I remember. I then had to go pee in a paddling pool in the house. I peed for ages before waking up and actually needing to pee at about 8am. Thank you subconscious!

It was after I went back to sleep again that I had a very strange dream.

I was at a strange house that was just a big flight of stairs with one room on each floor. I came in and went into a bedroom with a TV. There was a video playing, it was a bit like the one in The Ring, but it was basically the trailer from The Conjuring.

So I was watching, and before long realised the house I was in was the same as the one in the video. At that point one of my uni teachers walked in with a child, and we all got a fright at each other.

He said something about the house being a big scary maze or something, so I left to go outside. Instead of turning back up the stairs however, I went down into the darkness below the bedroom.

It was all very tense, so I ended up running back up the stairs as fast as I could, but it felt like my feet were weighed down with concrete, so I was crawling out towards the door.

I got past the bedroom and round the corner where the front door was. Upon leaving I found myself on a New York style street. Everyone outside turned and stared at me angrily.

I put my head down and walked off, but they started following me like the dream state in Inception. Everyone was Chinese, apparently hinting to me that it was a dream.

I eventually got to a car park with a strange man I didn’t recognise. He gave me some wood and I made a dreidel to spin and check if I was dreaming.

It span for ages before finally falling, meaning none of this was a dream, despite me dreaming it. I also remember seeing a Japanese man which meant it couldn’t have been a dream because he wasn’t Chinese.

Then I woke up, thoroughly confused and in need of a cup of tea. I’m now settled after a lamb Sunday dinner and watching the end of the F1, completely stuffed.

Thank you for reading my convoluted and irrelevant dream.

Have a nice day, bang bang! – Cactus Jack

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Darren Hyland

If I don't see you, good afternoon good evening and goodnight! Check the About Darren page for a bit more on me.

Leave a Reply

