My week; forgetful me, pub quiz glory!

I know, I know. I didn’t get my week up yet, I am annoyed at myself.

However, since I have been rather busy and away from my laptop as I tend to be increasingly these days, I haven’t been noting what I’ve done all week, so I’m going to have to try and remember from here.

Rather than a usual list I shall have a sort or highlights round up of what we all did.

I know for certain I was helping mother at her school on Friday. Tidying up a primary school while the kids had their last day of the week was challenging, but it was money.

I watched the second Ashes Test match throughout the week. The lack of competition doesn’t make for a great series so far, hope Aussies improve at Old Trafford.

I have been to the gym a couple of times in my attempts to become a bit more filled out, made a righteous chorizo omelette to recover one day, was delish.

Saving the very very best til last, on Tuesday we went and did the unthinkable and won the pub quiz! We technically came second after a tiebreaker question, but we suspect the winners had been cheating all night, so it was a moral victory for us.

After the quiz Jess and I took a drive down some very foggy roads with some creepy music on. Oh, I also gave Jess her early Christmas present, 30 Seconds to Mars tickets.

Next week somewhat normal service will be resumed.

Have a nice day, bang bang! – Cactus Jack

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Darren Hyland

If I don't see you, good afternoon good evening and goodnight! Check the About Darren page for a bit more on me.

Leave a Reply

