A list: Go-to songs #1 – 5.4.13

This is a new list of things. Probably the last post I’ll get out before uni time again, yay.

Before I go to sleep I like to put my iPod in and put some of my favourite songs on. At the moment these are the ones I scroll onto when I can be bothered, otherwise I just go shuffling on through for about 200 songs.

Walk – Foo Fighters (Wasting Light, 2012)

Currently learning this on guitar, so will probably be sick of it before long, but for now I’m very much enjoying it. More like classic Foos than anything else on Wasting Light.

You Should Have Killed Me When You Had The Chance – A Day To Remember (For Those Who Have Heart, 2008)

Went through my ADTR phase listening to What Separates Me From You, so this album is still repeat-free for me. A little heavier than what I usually like for vocals, but it’s good for once in a while.

Semi-Charmed Life – Third Eye Blind (Third Eye Blind, 1997)

This song, and pretty much this whole album, reminds me of the film Yes Man. Obviously because of the ledge scene where Jim Carrey sings Jumper. I’m sure this one is on an American Pie film too though.

Pocket – Biffy Clyro (Opposites, 2012)

Yup, still listening to this album. Pocket has become my top listening song from it, primarily because it’s less than three minutes and is poppy and bouncy and fun. Not as good as Biblical though.

3 Cheers For The Easy Life – Deaf Havana (Meet Me Halfway, At Least, 2009)

Last one, love the vocals towards the end of this song. Not an album I’ve really had much listen time for, but I love this and Friends Like These, they can be a little too screamy sometimes.

Hooray for lists, here are some more: Creepy or Common 1, Creepy or Common 2, Top 22 Albums 1, Top 22 Albums 2, Top 10 Actors.

Have a nice day, bang bang! – Cactus Jack

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Darren Hyland

If I don't see you, good afternoon good evening and goodnight! Check the About Darren page for a bit more on me.

Leave a Reply

