Longer nights are better and worse

The clocks went back last week so we all get an extra hour of sunlight at night.

It’s a good thing because it means we’re moving into spring time fully now, also evidenced by the lambs bouncing around. With days being lighter later I feel like I can get more done in a day than usual.

But, the bad part of this is that living in the north of England means it’s still pretty cold. When it gets to about 6 or 7 in the evening it’s too cold to really think about doing anything outside, so the point of a more exercisey time it gone.

I hate that dusky not-quite-night period after the sun goes down. I like sunny days and I like night-time, but that part is just annoying. If the Sun worked like a light switch I would be much happier.

It also says “Hey, come outside, it’s summer soon!” when really it’s still as cold as December at evening times.

Today and yesterday have both been quite warm though, so I’ve been up and about.

That’s all, gotta go apply for jobs now if I can get Word to work.

Have a nice day, bang bang! – Cactus Jack

Tags: , , , , ,

About Darren Hyland

If I don't see you, good afternoon good evening and goodnight! Check the About Darren page for a bit more on me.

Leave a Reply

