Dead Man’s Chest, career choices

The most ridiculously proper ticket checker just came by with someone checking off the different type of ticket everyone had. He’s quite friendly though in his proper ways, so that’s okay.

Also, my entire mousepad seems to work when I’m on the train, but only when I’m on the train. Normally I get about a fifth of its usual capacity to work with.

Since I decided to watch MOTD2 when I get back to my uni room I watched Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest with Jess instead. It was good, not brilliant, but enjoyable.

Of course, being a boy watching it with a girl, the enjoyment level is capped at how much I can look at Johnny Depp being cool without feeling inadequate and useless and wishing I’d gone to drama school. Keira Knightley doesn’t quite make up for that.

I’ve never really liked Orlando Bloom, so I never took to him in this either. I’m pretty sure that’s not the point though, he’s just there as the serious morally filled one to counter Jack Sparrow’s general scummism.

As for the rest of the cast, other than Davy Jones and Sparrow my favourite character was the Kraken. I was really sad when they shot bits off it and set it on fire, it’s not its fault it’s a giant sea monster.

Apparently I’ve already guessed two of the deaths in the third one, I got four though so I don’t know which two were right, although I’m pretty sure.

The action and Jack’s antics were good, and it was quite funny, but two and a half hours was too much of a stretch for what it was for me.

I’m a right pain to watch films with because halfway through I’ll want to go play table tennis or something, but if a film is good enough I’ll happily sit through three hours of it (Django). If it bores the hell out of me (Lord of the Rings) I’ll just zone out completely.

That didn’t exactly happen with this, but it was just maybe 15 or 20 minutes too long for me.

Since I’ve also decided I’m not going to be a journalist, I would love some career ideas, since I come out of uni with a now pointless degree in around a year’s time.

Answers to my growing up problems appreciated. Do I try write a hit series like Harry Potter, something that I really want to do, actor, comedian, musician, Friends enthusiast, anything to not write heaps on media ethics.

Have a nice day, bang bang! – Cactus Jack

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Darren Hyland

If I don't see you, good afternoon good evening and goodnight! Check the About Darren page for a bit more on me.

Leave a Reply

