I may be too easy going…

Right now, tonight, the BRIT awards are on. Also, Sony are announcing some specs and exclusive details about their new PS4.

I however, am sitting writing a new post, because I am failing to care about either of these things. Which has made me think about why I don’t care about these things, I don’t even know when the Oscars are supposed to be.

I’m struggling to think about things outside my own physical life that I really feel passionately about. Manchester United being one, and about the only one popping into my head right now.

For example, I watched Milan vs Barca tonight. I just couldn’t get excited about a match between two massive European teams, that ended with a shock 2-0 Milan win.

Don’t confuse this with me being uninterested in anything, I love a good argument about a band or a film or a team. But things like award ceremonies and big announcements saying this and that, I say meh.

If I hear the best film ever has just been released, I’ll go see it to see if the hype is justified. It often isn’t, but still I wouldn’t get excited about something because other people say it’s amazing.

Hmm, sounds more whiney than I was expecting. I just wonder if it’s just me, or do other people get more excited when they get to sit down in the cinema, or play a new game for the first time, rather than sift through reviews to base opinions off?

Might just be me, I don’t pretend to be an expert in any of these fields. More of a Jack of all trades type myself. This may be why I’m less interested in the bits and pieces behind the scenes, and prefer to just sit and experience the finished article.

Somewhat ironic that I’d love to be an opinion writer when I take no notice of the ones already out there I guess.

Sick of general nonsense now, gonna do a film or album review or something mad after Yorkie times.

Maybe have a list of favourite bands and run down them. I love a list.

Have a nice day, bang bang! – Cactus Jack

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Darren Hyland

If I don't see you, good afternoon good evening and goodnight! Check the About Darren page for a bit more on me.

Leave a Reply

