Uni is over, so is our season.

Oh my goodness.

Image

not this year 😥

Sat in front of two screens watching United do everything they needed to against Sunderland, and QPR do the same against Man City, only for bleeding Aguero to go and win the title for the noisy neighbours.

Anyone who isn’t interested in football please skip down a couple paras as this post will address other things as well, but I’m just coming around to the events of this afternoon.

I’ve been a Manchester United fan for as long as I have a Carlisle fan, for anyone thinking ‘glory hunter’. Having family roots in Mossley meant I was always around United fans, absolutely gutted at the results today. All the what ifs will start now: what if Vidic had been fit all season, what if De Gea settled right in, what if Berba had played more games after finishing TOP SCORER last season. I’m a big fan of Berba.

Anyway, what’s done is done, and what is also done is my first year of university. Whether that sentence makes sense or not I’m not sure, but the final essay of the year is going into the library tomorrow and I’m getting the hell out of here.

Not that I’ve hated being at uni, but since Christmas it hasn’t half dragged on. After Easter especially, I’ve only been back for three weeks but it feels so much longer. I’d love to put more pictures in this to liven it up a bit, but I can’t think of any relevant ones. I always think pictures liven up a piece of writing, make it a bit easier to read and all that.

So back home by Wednesday latest, to drown my sorrows over the Uniteds failing to win titles and playoffs.

Looking ahead, can’t wait for the summer. To play football, watch football, go out, hopefully get a job, and of course LEEDS FEST. Being my first festival I’m not sure what to expect, but everyone I know who has been before has nothing but good things to report, and, well, they all came back alive, which is a good sign in itself.

So I’m thinking a more comprehendable blog will be up in the near future about both the season just gone and my summer exertions, but for now I’m too emotionally drained to put together a coherent piece. Rather like my last essay.

Have a nice day, bang bang! – Cactus Jack

Tags: , , , ,

About Darren Hyland

If I don't see you, good afternoon good evening and goodnight! Check the About Darren page for a bit more on me.

Leave a Reply

